About Haryana

Haryana was constituted on 1 November 1966 as a separate state out of Punjab. Haryana located in the northern part of the country. Haryana is one of the outs of 29 states in India. Chandigarh is the state capital of Haryana. Chandigarh is famous for its modernist buildings and grid designed by Le Corbusier a Swiss architect.

Country NameIndia
Statehood1 November 1966
Area44,212 Sq Km
Districts in Haryana22
Tehsil in Haryana93
Villages in Haryana7356
Cities & Towns140
Local LanguageHaryanvi
Official LanguageHindi, English
Haryana High CourtPunjab and Haryana High Court, Chandigarh
Haryana Lok Sabha Seats10
Rajya Sabha Seats in Haryana5
Vidhan Sabha Seats in Haryana90
Governor of HaryanaSatyadev Narayan Arya
Chief Minister of HaryanaManohar Lal Khattar
State Animal of HaryanaBlackbuck
State Bird of HaryanaBlack Francolin
State Tree of HaryanaPeepal
State Flower of HaryanaLotus
Close Menu